Streaks accesses data from the Health app in a read-only manner once you explicitly allow it (using the system-level iOS permissions mechanism). Streaks only reads Health data based on the tasks you have created in order to check if the task is complete.
Streaks does not transmit data read from the Health app across the Internet to any server, including our own servers.
Depending on the specific tasks you choose to create, Streaks may request read-only access to one of the following sources of data within the Health app:
In some instances Streaks may request to also record data to the Health app. This can also be explicitly controlled using the system-level iOS permissions mechanism.
Streaks may record anonymous non-identifiable data automatically related to usage patterns within the app. This data may include, but is not limited to, the type of mobile device you use and your mobile operating system.
No, Streaks does not collect information about the location of your mobile device.
No. Streaks does not transmit any data read from the Health app across the Internet to either our own or any third-party server. Task history may be synchronized automatically to Apple's iCloud servers. This data is only accessible from within the Streaks app and is fully controllable by the user.
Only aggregated, anonymous data is periodically transmitted securely to an external analytics service to help us improve Streaks. This data is not disclosed to any other third parties, except in the following cases:
Additionally, this data does not contain any information specific to a user, their tasks, or their task history.
You may opt-out of anonymous analytics collection by Streaks by uninstalling the app using the standard iOS app uninstall process.
You may opt-out of Streaks reading or writing to the Health app by revoking permissions in the iOS Health app, or by removing the relevant task(s) from the Streaks app.
You may opt-out of data being stored in iCloud by using disabling the task sync function within the Streaks settings area, or by revoking iCloud permission from the iOS Settings app.
None. Everything is stored securely on your device and is removed if you uninstall the app.
Last updated Tuesday, 29 May 2019.